Thursday, 5 February 2015

Neon Villages | Jazz recording in Birmingham | Park Studios JQ

Neon Villages have just been in the studio recording some of their songs. They blend soul, jazz, pop and electro. The band is formed by Aisling Stephenson (Ridley Scott, Basement Jaxx, Roots Manuva, Omar) on vocals, David Austin Grey (Snarky Puppy, Hansu-Tori, Soweto Kinch) on piano/keyboard/FX, Wayne Matthews (Richard Spaven, Dennis Rollins, Kaidi Tatham) on bass/FX and Euan Palmer (Young Pilgrims, Dan Nicholls) on drums.

It was great to work with you guys!

 All photography © Garazi Photography 2015


  1. Great fotos, thank author fo it!

  2. For me, real jazz is in the improvisation! You guys sound great! Maybe it's time to think about the duo? Check out Caro Emerald tour dates, I heard her team is looking for a band to start a show. Maybe she will be nearby your city?